Covid Cover - Tammy Franks - Greens

Public Hearing: SA COVID-19 Response Select Committee – Live Stream

A Committee of the Legislative Council of South Australia has been appointed to monitor and scrutinize all matters related to the management of the COVID-19 response and any related policy matter and any other related matter.

The first public hearing of the COVID-19 Response Select Committee will be held TODAY from 11:00am on Thursday April 23rd 2020. The committee will hear from the Chief Public Health Officer then focus on the schools response.


Witnesses will be:


  • Assoc. Prof. Nicola Spurrier, Chief Public Health Officer, SA Health
  • Commissioner Grant Stevens, State Co-ordinator
  • Assistant Commissioner Noel Bamford, SAPOL
  • Chief Inspector James Down, SAPOL
  • General Counsel Peter Shanahan, SAPOL


Department for Education

  • Rick Persse, Chief Executive
  • Anne Millard, Executive Director, Partnerships, Schools and Preschools
  • Caroline Croser-Barlow, Executive Director, Early Years and Child Development
  • Laura Schonfeldt, Executive Director, People and Culture


  • Lara Golding, Branch President, Australian Education Union
  • Glen Seidel, Secretary, Independent Education Union SA
  • The Committee Hearing is expected to conclude at 1:30pm.

Committee members are:

  • The Hon Tammy Franks MLC (Chair)
  • The Hon Connie Bonaros MLC
  • The Hon Emily Bourke MLC
  • The Hon Nicola Centofanti MLC
  • The Hon Dennis Hood MLC
  • The Hon Kyam Maher MLC

The Committee will live stream from the Old Chamber of the South Australian Parliament via the ‘What’s On’ section on the home page

Contact Us


23 Apr 2020


11:00 am


Parliament of South Australia
Parliament of South Australia, North Terrace, Adelaide
Live Stream (External)
QR Code